James Taylor: American Standard

American Standard

James Taylor

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$5.31

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 February 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Decca Records

It takes an extraordinary artist to re-imagine some of the most beloved songs of the 20th century and make them completely their own. And that's precisely what James Taylor has accomplished with his brand-new album, American Standard. Unlike most who have tackled similar material, American Standard's beautifully simple, stripped-down arrangements are based on James' skillful acoustic guitar work rather than piano and the affect is mesmerizing.

1 My Blue Heaven  
2 Moon River  
3 As Easy as Rolling Off a Log  
4 Sit Down, You're Rockin’ the Boat  
5 Nearness of You  
6 You've Got to Be Carefully Taught  
7 God Bless the Child  
8 Pennies From Heaven  
9 My Heart Stood Still  
10 Ol’ Man River  
11 It’s Only a Paper Moon  
12 The Surrey with the Fringe on Top  

More products from James Taylor

James Taylor: American Standard
James Taylor
American Standard
Vinyl LP
In Stock