Valentina Lisitsa: Love Story

Love Story

Valentina Lisitsa

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 26 August 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album

Valentina Lisitsa explores the glorious music of cinema’s unparalleled golden era, looking back to the cinematic glory days of the big screen, performing the finest piano concerto music composed especially for film.

[all the pieces] glitter and glisten, making this one of the most captivating releases of the year for anyone who loves a good tune . . . [Lisitsa] isn't a one-club pianist. She can mix it up, with moments of genuine repose amid the razzle-dazzle . . . [the Williams rhapsody that featured in the movie "The Apartment"] is absolutely brilliant. – Daily Mail

1 Warsaw Concerto  
2 Murder On The Orient Express - Overture  
3 The Storming Of Red Hill (Assault On Beautiful Gorky)  
4 Jealous Lover  
5 The Legend of the Glass Mountain [Largo maestoso, Tempo di Barcarole, Largo maestoso]  
6 Seashore  
7 Invocation  
8 The Women's Angle: The Mansell Concerto  
9 Cornish Rhapsody  
10 Portrait of Isla  
11 New Hampshire Hornpipe  
12 Stage Fright Rhapsody  
13 Train of Events: Legend of Lancelot  
14 The Dream Of Olwen  
15 Pride and Prejudice - Main Theme