Oscar Peterson: Night Train: Vinyl LP

Night Train: Vinyl LP

Oscar Peterson

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 February 2023
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Celebrating its 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original album Night Train, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A
1 Night Train  
2 C Jam Blues  
3 Georgia On My Mind  
4 Bags' Groove  
5 Moten Swing  
6 Easy Does It  
Side B
1 Honey Dripper  
2 Things Ain't What They Used To Be  
3 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good  
4 Band Call  
5 Hymn To Freedom