Pete Pownshend: Pete Townshend's Classic Quadrophenia (LP)

Pete Townshend's Classic Quadrophenia (LP)

Pete Pownshend

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$9.87

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 June 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

As a leading icon of the British music revolution of the 1960s, Pete Townshend made his name by creating the power chord, smashing guitars onstage, and penning anthems of teenage rebellion like My Generation.

Now, at almost 70 years old and half a century after he penned the archetypal rock lyric "Hope I die before I get old", Townshend has created a classical version of one of The Who's landmark albums Quadrophenia for a symphony orchestra, opera singer and choir. The new 'symphonised' version of Quadrophenia, was recorded with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in October 2014 at London's legendary Air Studios, conducted by Robert Ziegler and features popular British tenor Alfie Boe on vocals, with Townshend himself on electric guitar and performing cameo vocal roles.

Side A
1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather

Side B
1. I'm One
2. The Dirty Jobs
3. Helpless Dancer
4. Is It In My Head?
5. I've Had Enough

Side C
1. 5:15
2. Sea And Sand
3. Drowned
4. Bell Boy

Side D
1. Doctor Jimmy
2. The Rock
3. Love Reign O'er Me