Charlie Mingus: The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady

The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady

Charlie Mingus

  • US$48.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 November 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Long-considered Charles Mingus’ masterpiece, The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady represents high-water marks in both jazz composition and orchestration. An essential work in the history of jazz, this extended work has been performed as a ballet and features original liner notes by Mingus’ psychotherapist.
It’s an intense, totally distinctive mash-up of large-ensemble jazz, folk and Ellingtonian influences featuring Rolf Ericson and Richard Willians (trumpets), Quentin Jackson (trombone), Don Butterfield (tuba), Jerome Richardson (sp baritone and flute), Dick Hafer (tn sax and flute), Charlie Mariano (alto sax), Jaki Byard (piano), Jay Berliner (guitar), and Dannie Richmond (drums) Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.
Side A
1 Solo Dancer (Stop! And Listen, Sinner Jim Whitney!)  
2 Duet Solo Dancers (Heart's Beat And Shades In Physical Embraces)  
3 Group Dancers ({Soul Fusion} Freewoman And Oh This Freedom's Slave Cries)  
Side B
1 Trio And Group Dancers (Stop! Look! And Sing Songs Of Revolutions!)  
2 Single Solos And Group Dance (Saint And Sinner Join In Merriment On Bottle Front)  
3 Group And Solo Dance (Of Love, Pain, And Passioned Revolt, Then Farewell, My Beloved, 'til It's Freedom Day)  

More products from Charlie Mingus

Charlie Mingus: Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus
Charlie Mingus
Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus
Vinyl LP
In Stock