Tubby Hayes: The Complete Fontana Albums (1961-1969)

The Complete Fontana Albums (1961-1969)

Tubby Hayes

  • US$76.00
    Delivery from US$15.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 December 2019
Product code
CD Box Set
Decca Records

TUBBY HAYES | THE COMPLETE FONTANA RECORDINGS 1961–1969 featuring Tubby Hayes’ Fontana albums as a leader.

13CD clamshell box set | Remastered from the original tape masters | Featuring previously unreleased material across Tubby Hayes’ Fontana years | 152 page booklet | 5” square CD wallets with spines and plain inner sleeves | Original Artwork [*except LP2 is hybrid original artwork] as facsimile sleeves.

Mastering Notes: The recordings have been lovingly remastered at Gearbox Records’ Studios, London, directly from the original tapes, using a Studer C37 ¼-inch stereo tape machine. They were then equalised through an all-valve mastering desk built bespoke for Decca studios in the late 1950s, Vintage Lang Pultec EQ, Prism Maselec EQ and Telefunken U73b valve limiters from 1959. All CD formats have been mastered using MQA [Master Quality Authenticated] technology. MQA-CD plays back on all CD players. When a conventional CD player is connected to an MQA-enabled device, the CD will reveal the original master quality.


  • CD1: Tubbs (1961)
  • CD2: Equation In Rhythm / Palladium Jazz Date * (A side: Southern Routes Pts. 1 & 2, B side: Tubby Hayes’ Palladium Jazz Date tracks) + Sally/I believe In You (single) (1961 & 1962)
  • CD3: Tubbs In N.Y. (1961)**
  • CD4: Return Visit! (1962)
  • CD5: Late Spot At Scott's (1962)**
  • CD6: Down In The Village (1962)
  • CD7: Tubbs' Tours (1964) + previously unreleased bonus material
  • CD8 & CD9: 100% Proof (1967) + previously unreleased bonus disc
  • CD10: Mexican Green (1967) previously unreleased bonus material
  • CD11 & 12: Grits, Beans And Greens (Complete sessions) (1969)
  • CD13: The Orchestra (1970)


More products from Tubby Hayes

Tubby Hayes: The Fontana Albums (1961-1969): Vinyl Box Set
Tubby Hayes
The Fontana Albums (1961-1969): Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock
Tubby Hayes: LIMITED EDITION Grits, Beans & Greens litho
Tubby Hayes
LIMITED EDITION Grits, Beans & Greens litho
In Stock