The Shires: The Shires Greatest Hits

The Shires Greatest Hits

The Shires

  • US$7.00
    Delivery from US$6.08

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 March 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Decca Records

When The Shires formed via a Facebook advert back in 2013, there was no UK born and bred artist country-music scene to speak of. In the few years since, the duo have spearheaded a country revolution in the UK, bringing the genre to the chart and a whole new generation of music fans. The biggest marvel is that the duo aren’t from Nashville, Tennessee, the home of 10-gallon hats, rhinestones and trucks – they are from Britain’s own home counties.

With three UK top ten artist album chart entries, the first UK country artist to achieve a top ten, The Shires also delivered the fastest selling UK country album and have two Gold status selling albums. In fact, their debut album Brave was only one of four debut albums to reach gold status in 2015.

By 2016, with their second album My Universe released, they headlined Glastonbury festival’s Acoustic Stage that year.

They made history once again by becoming the first UK act to play the legendary Grand Ole Opry venue in Music City, where every country behemoth from Hank Williams to Garth Brooks has performed.

Their third album Accidentally on Purpose did it again, giving them a No. 3 UK album chart position in April 2018, and a sold-out tour including their debut show at Royal Albert Hall.

Greatest Hits features their most popular songs from their first three Decca albums and it also has four special bonus acoustic tracks on it too. All four tracks have never available on CD before and When You Say Nothing At All is released for the first time ever.

1 Nashville Grey Skies  
2 Beats To Your Rhythm  
3 Accidentally On Purpose  
4 Sleepwalk  
5 Echo  
6 Guilty  
7 A Thousand Hallelujahs  
8 Ahead Of The Storm  
9 Stay The Night  
10 My Universe  
11 State Lines  
12 Islands In The Stream  
13 Brave  
14 Daddy's Little Girl  
15 I Just Wanna Love You  
16 The Hard Way  
17 Tonight  
18 Friday Night (Jeremy Wheatley Single Mix)  
19 BONUS ACOUSTIC TRACKS (First time on CD)  
20 Guilty – Acoustic*  
21 Sleepwalk – Acoustic*  
22 Stay The Night – Acoustic*  
23 When You Say Nothing At All – Acoustic**  
24 *First time on CD  
25 **Previously Unreleased  

More products from The Shires

The Shires: My Universe
The Shires
My Universe
CD Album
In Stock
The Shires: My Universe
The Shires
My Universe
Vinyl LP
The Shires: Accidentally On Purpose
The Shires
Accidentally On Purpose
CD Album
In Stock
The Shires: Accidentally On Purpose
The Shires
Accidentally On Purpose
Vinyl LP