Ted Heath: Vols. 1 & 2

Vols. 1 & 2

Ted Heath, Edmundo Ros

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$12.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Phase 4 was renowned for its characteristic sound: warm, rich and clean.Using Decca’s pioneering 20-channel mixing desk, the label aimed to deliver an immediacy of sound to give listeners an unrivalled listening experience through state-of-the-art recordings, and produced recordings with an unprecedented sense of spatial realism and movement. Decca presents the original albums on vinyl once again.

Presented with original artwork

Capturing the Phase 4 Sound’ LP insert included

Lacquers cut at Abbey Road Studios

Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl at Optimal GmbH

All releases include a voucher with a unique code to download the digital audio files (MP3) of the full album for free

(BOTH original albums presented on one double album for the first time)

LP 1 / SIDE 1
1 South America Take It Away  
2 The Coffee Song  
3 In The Still Of The Night  
4 Come Rain Or Come Shine  
5 Desafinado  
6 Misirlou  
LP 1 / SIDE 2
1 Ted Meets Ed  
2 Heat Wave  
3 Malagueña  
4 Speak Low  
5 Anything You Can Do  
LP 2 / SIDE 1
1 America  
2 There Once Was A Man  
3 Baby It's Cold Outside  
4 Bye Bye Blues  
5 Tiger Rag  
LP 2 / SIDE 2
1 Granada  
2 Come To The Mardi Gras  
3 Begin The Beguine  
4 Daddy  
5 Solamente Bob Efford  
6 Friendship