Alison Krauss: Windy City - Deluxe

Windy City - Deluxe

Alison Krauss

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 03 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set

‘Windy City’ is Alison Krauss’s first solo studio album since 1999. It is a beautifully created collection of classic songs, from the most awarded female in Grammy history, produced by Nashville veteran Buddy Cannon.

Alison’s new album spans across different eras and genres with some familiar tracks – including “Gentle On My Mind,” a signature song of Glen Campbell’s, and “You Don’t Know Me” which was a hit for Eddy Arnold and Ray Charles.

In 2000, Alison’s feature in the ‘O Brother Where Art Thou?’ soundtrack paved the way for contemporary popular folk music. In 2007, her multi-platinum album ‘Raising Sand’ with Robert Plant became a global smash, selling over 3 million albums.

1. Losing You
2. It’s Goodbye And So Long To You
3. Windy City
4. I Never Cared For You
5. River In The Rain
6. Dream Of Me
7. Gentle On My Mind
8. All Alone Am I
9. Poison Love
10. You Don’t Know Me

More products from Alison Krauss

Alison Krauss: Windy City
Alison Krauss
Windy City
CD Album
US $14.99
In Stock