Montparnasse Musique: Archeology CD
More images

Archeology CD

Montparnasse Musique

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 February 2023
Product code
CD Album
Real World Records

Underground to overground. Forest to metropolis. North Africa and South Africa, meeting up, digging down, finding gold in the seams. Here, at the intersection of club floor and ritual, of electronics and ceremony, are worlds both ancient and modern. Otherworlds, where inhibitions fall away, dancers shakedown and trance takes you out there, and far away.

This is Archeology – the astounding debut album from Montparnasse Musique. Wrapped in striking visuals and released on Real World Records, Archeology finds the live rhythms of traditional and urban Africa meeting the programmed beats of modern Johannesburg. It’s a distinctive sound: wild, nuanced, pan-African.

Featuring a hot list of Congolese musicians including singer/multi-instrumentalist Cubain Kabeya, singers Muambuyi and Mengu Waku and guitarist Mopero Mupemba, variously from Congotronics acts including Mbongwana Star, Konono Nº1 and the Kasai Allstars.

1 Bonsoir  
2 Malele  
3 Luendu  
4 Badarou  
5 Kamoulan  
6 Mwangaza  
7 Bonjour  
8 Makonda  
9 Plowman  
10 Panter  
11 Chibinda Ilunga  
12 Muparue  

More products from Montparnasse Musique

Montparnasse Musique: Archeology LP Montparnasse Musique: Archeology LP
Montparnasse Musique
Archeology LP
Vinyl LP