Various Artists: HM QUEEN ELIZABETH II, 1926-2022: The Commmerative Album 2CD

HM QUEEN ELIZABETH II, 1926-2022: The Commmerative Album 2CD

Various Artists

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 December 2022
Product code
Double CD Album

This brand new double album commemorates in music the life, times and passing of Queen Elizabeth II.

Disc One features music from key moments of the Queen’s life and reign: her wedding, coronation, and jubilees; hymns and anthems heard at annual national events, such as Remembrance Sunday and the Last Night of the Proms; melodies reflecting the close tie between the monarchy and the armed services; and finally, songs and tunes beloved by each country of the Union.

Disc Two features music heard during the Funeral and Committal Services of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on 19 September 2022, as well as three pieces from the preceding Services of Reflection, held in Edinburgh, Belfast and Cardiff. Music for royal occasions, celebratory as well as sombre, reflect at its heart a life of dedication and service.

Featuring performances from a range of artists include King’s College Choir, Freddie De Tommaso, Sir Bryn Terfel, the BBC Concert Orchestra, Vera Lynn, The Military Wives Choir, the London Symphony Orchestra, The Sixteen, the Band of the Coldstream Guards, the Band of the Royal Marines, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and many more.

Two world premiere recordings are featured – a new setting of the ‘Pie Jesu’, to the melody of ‘Nimord’, from Elgar’s Enigma Variations, and ‘Who Shall Separate Us?’, a new anthem composed especially for the funeral of HM Queen Elizabeth.

1 The National Anthem (God Save The Queen, arr. Britten)  
2 Elgar: “Pomp and Circumstance,” March, Op 39 No 4  
3 Bax: Fanfare for the Wedding of Princess Elizabeth  
4 Goss: Praise, my soul, the King of Heaven  
5 Traditional: The British Grenadiers  
6 Elgar: Nimrod from Enigma Variations  
7 (arr. Farrington as “Pie Jesu” for Chorus and Orchestra)  
8 Scottish Medley  
9 Parry: Jerusalem  
10 Walton: Crown Imperial: A Coronation March  
11 Parry: I Was Glad  
12 Handel: Zadok the Priest  
13 Williams: Guide Me, O Thou Great Redeemer  
14 Elgar: Land of Hope and Glory  
15 (arr. from “Pomp and Circumstance” March No. 1)  
16 Danny Boy (Traditional)  
17 Irish tune from County Derry - arr. Chris Hazell  
18 Wiseman: Elizabeth II  
19 Walford Davies: R.A.F. March Past  
20 Russell: A Life On The Ocean Wave  
21 Holst: I Vow to Thee, my Country  
22 Sing – Plymouth Military Wives  
23 We’ll Meet Again – Vera Lynn  
2 Croft: The Burial Service  
3 Purcell: Thou Knowest, Lord, The Secrets Of Our Hearts  
4 The Day Thou Gavest, Lord, Is Ended  
5 The Lord’s My Shepherd  
6 Parry: My Soul, There Is A Country  
7 Vaughan Williams: O Taste and See  
8 Love Divine, All Loves Excelling  
9 MacMillan: Who Shall Separate Us?  
10 J.S. Bach: Fantasia in C minor, BWV 562  
11 Walford Davies: Psalm 121  
12 - “I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes”  
13 Kontakion for the Dead (Kyiv Melody)  
14 Harris: Bring us, O Lord God  
15 Christ Is Made The Sure Foundation  
16 J.S. Bach: Praeludium  
17 (Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV 546)  
18 MacMillan: Mitte Manum Tuam  
19 Stanford: Psalm 96  
20 - “O Sing Unto The Lord A New Song”  
21 Mealor: A Welsh Prayer  
22 God Save The King