Plínio Fernandes: Saudade


Plínio Fernandes

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Brazilian classical guitarist Plínio Fernandes presents his debut album Saudade. Brimming with youthful excitement and enchanting lyricism, the album reveals an artist full of heart and wide-ranging expression. A love letter to his home country, Saudade presents his two passions: the popular songs of Brazil and the classical tradition of Villa-Lobos. The result is an entrancing collection of works for solo guitar featuring duets with Maria Rita, Sheku Kanneh-Mason, and Braimah Kanneh-Mason.

1 Assanhado [Jacob do Bandolim]  
2 The Girl From Ipanema [Antônio Carlos Jobim]  
3 Beatriz [Edu Lobo, Chico Buarque]  
4 Aquarelle: II. Valseana [Sérgio Assad]  
5 Aquarela do Brasil [Ary Barroso]  
6 Bachianas brasileiras No. 5: I. Aria (Cantilena): Adagio (feat. Sheku Kanneh-Mason) [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
7 Ponta de Areia [Milton Nascimento]  
8 5 Preludes, W419: No.1 in E Minor [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
9 5 Preludes, W419: No. 2 in E Major [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
10 5 Preludes, W419: No. 3 in A Minor [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
11 5 Preludes, W419: No. 4 in E Minor [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
12 5 Preludes, W419: No. 5 in D Minor [Heitor Villa-Lobos]  
13 O Mundo É Um Moinho (feat. Maria Rita) [Cartola]  
14 Recuerdos de Ypacarai [Zulema de Mirkin, Demetrio Ortíz]  
15 Samba Do Avião [Antônio Carlos Jobim]  
16 Gracias A La Vida [Violeta Parra]  
17 Jobim Medley [Antônio Carlos Jobim]  
18 Menino (feat. Braimah Kanneh-Mason) [Sérgio Assad]