Ahmad Jamal: The Awakening (Verve By Request Series): LP

The Awakening (Verve By Request Series): LP

Ahmad Jamal

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 April 2023
Product code
Vinyl LP

By 1970, pianist Ahmad Jamal's style had changed a bit since the 1950s, becoming denser and more adventurous while still retaining his musical identity and signature elegance. Jamal’s trio - bassist Jamil Nasser (whose double-timing lines are sometimes furious) and drummer Frank Gant, deliver intriguing performances, showing that Jamal was continuing to evolve. This Verve By Request Series features a remastered transfer on 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

1 The Awakening (Side A)  
2 I Love Music (Side A)  
3 Patterns (Side A)  
4 Dolphin Dance (Side B)  
5 You're My Everything (Side B)  
6 Stolen Moments (Side B)  
7 Wave (Side B)