The Oscar Peterson Trio
: We Get Requests (Acoustic Sounds)

We Get Requests (Acoustic Sounds)

The Oscar Peterson Trio

  • US$42.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 August 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Producer Jim Davis put an emphasis on recreating the live sound of Peterson and his trio for this album; Peterson, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen had been together 5 years and performed like a well-oiled machine. Listeners are treated to pop songs of the day, bossa nova tunes and film themes, with a focus placed squarely on the melodies. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A
1 Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)  
2 The Days Of Wine & Roses  
3 My One And Only Love  
4 People  
5 Have You Met Miss Jones?  
Side B
1 You Look Good To Me  
2 The Girl From Ipanema  
3 D. & E.  
4 Time And Again  
5 Goodbye J.D.