Trevor Horn

Echoes - Ancient & Modern: Exclusive Clear Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 1 December, 2023

Influential, innovative and idiosyncratic – producer Trevor Horn is credited with creating the sound of the 80s. For Echoes – Ancient & Modern, his debut album for Deutsche Grammophon, he has taken 11 iconic tracks – from that decade and beyond – and reinvented them with different vocalists and brand-new orchestral arrangements. Horn himself sings vocals on a Roxy Music classic as well as producing Marc Almond, Tori Amos, Rick Astley, Andrea Corr, Steve Hogarth, Lady Blackbird, Jack Lukeman, Iggy Pop, Seal and Toyah Wilcox & Robert Fripp in tracks originally performed by Pat Benatar; The Cars; Depeche Mode; Frankie Goes to Hollywood; Billy Idol; Joe Jackson; Grace Jones; Kendrick Lamar; Nirvana and Yes. Echoes – Ancient & Modern will be released on CD, vinyl and digitally on 1 December 2023, accompanied by a booklet including an interview with the producer by his long-time friend and collaborator Paul Morley.

Side A

1. Swimming Pools (Drank) feat. Tori Amos
2. Steppin' Out feat. Seal
3. Owner Of A Lonely Heart feat. Ric Astley
4. Slave To The Rhythm feat. Lady Blackbird
5. Love Is A Battlefield feat. Marc Almond
6. Personal Jesus feat. Iggy Pop

Side B
7. Drive feat. Steve Hogarth
8. Relax feat. Toyah Wilcox & Robert Fripp
9. White Wedding feat. Andrea Corr with Jack Lukeman
10. Smells Like Teen Spirit feat. Jack Lukeman
11. Avalon 
12. Personal Jesus Early Version feat. Iggy Pop

Vinyl LP