Stan Getz

Marrakesh Express: Vinyl LP


Release date: 13 October, 2023

This 1970 album see master saxophonist Stan Getz cover hits of the day, with Beatles producer George Martin at the controls. Getz tries his hand at songs by Paul Simon, Bacharach-David, a heartfelt take on Joni Mitchell’s “Both Sides Now” and Graham’s Nash title track. This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1. Marrakesh Express
2. Just A Child
3. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
4. Both Sides Now
5. Without Her
6. Cecilia

Side B
7. Love Theme From Romeo & Juliet
8. Medley
a. Because
b. Do You Know The Way To Dan Jose
9. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
10. The April Fools

Vinyl LP