Gerry Mulligan

Night Lights (Acoustic Sounds): Vinyl LP


Release date: 26 April, 2024

On his 1963 debut release for the Phillips label, baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan is joined by familiar friends, including Art Farmer, Bob Brookmeyer and Jim Hall for a  relaxed and refined set of cool jazz ballads. Highlights include the Mulligan-penned title track and Chopin’s ‘Prelude In E Minor’.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A
1. Night Lights
2. Morning Of The Carnival
3. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

Side B
1. Prelude in E Minor
2. Festival Minor
3. Tell Me When

Vinyl LP