Oscar Peterson Trio

Night Train: Vinyl LP


Release date: 3 February, 2023

Celebrating its 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original album Night Train, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1    Night Train     
2    C Jam Blues     
3    Georgia On My Mind     
4    Bags' Groove     
5    Moten Swing     
6    Easy Does It     

1    Honey Dripper     
2    Things Ain't What They Used To Be     
3    I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good     
4    Band Call     
5    Hymn To Freedom

Vinyl LP