Frank Chacksfield and His Orchestra

Plays The Beatles Songbook: Vinyl LP


Phase 4 was renowned for its characteristic sound: warm, rich and clean.Using Decca’s pioneering 20-channel mixing desk, the label aimed to deliver an immediacy of sound to give listeners an unrivalled listening experience through state-of-the-art recordings, and produced recordings with an unprecedented sense of spatial realism and movement. Decca presents the original albums on vinyl once again.

Presented with original artwork
Capturing the Phase 4 Sound’ LP insert included
Lacquers cut at Abbey Road Studios
Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl at Optimal GmbH

All releases include a voucher with a unique code to download the digital audio files (MP3) of the full album for free.

Side A

1. Get Back     
2. Michelle     
3. Got To Get You Into My Life     
4. Yesterday     
5. Something     
6. Hey Jude    

Side B
1. A Hard Day's Night     
2. Norwegian Wood     
3. Ticket To Ride     
4. Fool On The Hill     
5. Come Together     
6. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

Vinyl LP