Olafur Arnalds

some kind of peace — piano reworks: Vinyl LP


Release date: 28 October, 2022

Creative reimaginings for piano of Ólafur Arnald’s some kind of peace album (2020) . The Icelandic modern classical composer, performer and producer brings together a diverse group of friends, collaborators and musical kindred spirits from across the globe and musical spectrum to experiment and rework his music.

This Ólafur-curated lineup includes artists from the worlds of modern classical, electronic, jazz and alternative, featuring Yiruma, Dustin O’Halloran, Hania Rani, Alfa Mist, tstewart, JFDR, Lambert, Sophie Hutchings, Eydís Evensen and Magnús Jóhann.

1 Loom – piano reworks - Eydís Evensen     
2 Woven Song – piano reworks - Hania Rani     
3 Spiral – piano reworks - Dustin O’Halloran     
4 Still / Sound – piano reworks - Sophie Hutchings     
5 Back To The Sky – piano reworks - Lambert     
6 Zero – piano reworks - Alfa Mist     
7 New Gras – piano reworks – tstewart     
8 The Bottom Line – piano reworks - JFDR     
9 We Contain Multitudes – piano reworks - Yurima     
10 Undone – piano reworks - Magnús Jóhann

Vinyl LP