Ella Fitzgerald

Ella & Louis Again (Acoustic Sounds): Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 16 September, 2022

The duo that critics have called "a match made in heaven" are in peak form on the sequel to their 1956 debut. Ella's voice—warm and sweet as honey—and Louis' gravelly croon formed a sound built for commercial success. Ella & Louis Again is a key element of what could be considered the most iconic jazz duo of all time. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A

1. Don't Be That Way     
2. Makin' Whoopee     
3. They All Laughed     
4. Comes Love     
5. Autumn In New York     

Side B
1. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)     
2. Stompin' At The Savoy     
3. I Won't Dance     
4. Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You?     

Side C
1. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off     
2. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)     
3. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm     
4. Willow Weep For Me     
5. I'm Puttin' All My Eggs In One Basket     

Side D
1. A Fine Romance     
2. Ill Wind     
3. Love Is Here To Stay     
4. I Get A Kick Out Of You     
5. Learnin' The Blues

Vinyl LP