Max Richter

SLEEP: Tranquility Base (Exclusive Yellow Vinyl)


Release date: 27 October, 2023

Exclusive yellow LP.

Max Richter presents SLEEP: Tranquility Base, a thirty-minute EP of new SLEEP music alongside remixes from electronic musician Kelly Lee Owens and German sound artist Alva Noto.

Richter returns to his celebrated eight-hour magnum opus SLEEP with this new EP which offers a glimpse into the original material from an electronic perspective. “Tranquility Base” is the site on the Moon where, in July 1969, humans landed and walked on a celestial body other than Earth for the first time. With this in mind, the EP functions as a vessel that disconnects and travels through the body of work, allowing art to provide something which resembles peace within ourselves.

Side A

1. Tranquility Base – Pt. 1
Side B
1. Tranquility Base – Pt. 2
2. Alva Noto Remodel Edit
3. Kelly Lee Owens Remix

Vinyl LP