Billie Holiday

Songs For Distingué Lovers (Acoustic Sounds): Vinyl LP


Release date: 23 June, 2023

It is undeniable that Billie Holiday's singing changed in her later years. Her voice darkened and shifted to a lower range. Her economy of expression distilled her sound to its essence — a kind of heightened speech. The classic LP Songs For Distingué Lovers — her best work of the 1950’s — has also deepened and become burnished with time.
Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side A

1.    Day In, Day Out
2.    A Foggy Day
3.    Stars Fell On Alabama    

Side B
1.    One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
2.    Just One Of Those Things
3.    I Didn't Know What Time It Was

Vinyl LP