The Messthetics and James Brandon

The Messthetics and James Brandon Lewis: Vinyl LP


Release date: 15 March, 2024

On their Impulse! debut album, Washington DC’s experimental jazz punk trio the Messthetics (drummer Brendan Canty and Joe Lally of iconic punk band Fugazi, with guitarist Anthony Pirog) join forces with acclaimed jazz tenor saxophonist, composer and bandleader James Brandon Lewis. Together, they widen the reach of decisive instrumental music through their overlapping of jazz, punk, funk, aggression and innovation.

Side A

1. L’Orso
2. Emergence
3. That Thang
4. Three Sisters
5. Boatly

Side B
6. The Time is the Place
7. Railroad Tracks Home
8. Asthenia
9. Fourth Wall

Vinyl LP