The Longest Johns

Smoke & Oakum: Signed CD


Release date: 28 January, 2022

In a few short years, Bristol’s The Longest Johns have gone from singing sea shanties in a kitchen to International folk festivals, tours, TV appearances and a huge online following. The success of their first album ‘Between Wind And Water’ spawned the global viral hit “Wellerman”, which gave the band their first Top 40 single. Now, The Longest Johns return with a rollicking set of new songs and shanties.

1. Hard Times Come Again No More     
2. Don’t Forget Your Old Shipmate     
3. Nantucket     
4. The Workers Song     
5. Hog Eye Man     
6. Wayfaring Stranger     
7. Pride of the White Star Line     
8. The Mary Ellen Carter     
9. Hammer and the Anvil     
10. Johnny Come Down to Hilo     
11. Downed and Drowned     
12. Thousands or More     
13. Rolling Along     
14.Beer is Great

CD Album