Diana Ross

The Greatest: Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 9 December, 2022


Icon. Diva. Legend. The Boss. The Greatest. Diana Ross is an artist deserving of all these accolades and then some. Since her pioneering days in The Supremes – still the most successful girl group in history – through a dazzling solo career spanning six decades – she has consistently delivered truly era-defining music. From the Supremes years came monster hits such as ‘Baby Love’, ‘You Can’t Hurry Love’, and ‘Where Did Our Love Go’ while her solo career on Motown and beyond has embraced among others, silver-toned soul – ‘Ain’t No Mountain High Enough’, ‘I’m Still Waiting’, ‘Surrender’; milestone ballads – ‘Touch Me In The Morning’, and the duets with Marvin Gaye (‘You Are Everything’) and Lionel Richie (‘Endless Love’) – delicious disco – ‘Love Hangover’, ‘The Boss’ and the Nile Rogers-produced ‘I’m Coming Out’ and ‘Upside Down’ – and chart-conquering pop – ‘Chain Reaction’, ‘It’s My House’, ‘and ‘Why Do Fools Fall In Love’.

Available for the first time on clear vinyl, this 2LP set of ‘The Greatest’ brings together 28 highlights from the original CD issue in one beguiling package

1    Where Did Our Love Go (with The Supremes)     
2    Baby Love (with The Supremes)     
3    Stop! In The Name Of Love (with The Supremes)     
4    You Can’t Hurry Love (with The Supremes)     
5    You Keep Me Hangin’ On (with The Supremes)     
6    The Happening (with The Supremes)     
7    Reflections (with The Supremes)     
8    Love Child (with The Supremes)     
9    I’m Gonna Make You Love Me (with The Supremes and The Temptations)     

1    Reach Out And Touch (Somebody’s Hand)     
2    Ain’t No Mountain High Enough     
3    Remember Me     
4    I’m Still Waiting     
5    Surrender     
6    Touch Me In The Morning     
7    You Are Everything (with Marvin Gaye)  

1    Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)     
2    Love Hangover     
3    The Boss     
4    Its My House     
5    Upside Down     
6    I’m Coming Out     

1    Endless Love (duet with Lionel Richie)     
2    Why Do Fools Fall In Love (Warner)     
3    Work That Body (Warner)     
4    Chain Reaction (Warner)     
5    When You Tell Me That You Love Me (Warner)     
6    One Shining Moment (Warner)

Vinyl LP