Don Cherry

Art Deco (Verve By Request): Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 November, 2023

Don Cherry reunites with his bandmates Charlie Haden and Billy Higgins from the original Ornette Coleman Quartet along with ‘Teaxs tenor’ saxophonist James Clay on this stellar session from 1989. This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1. Art Deco
2. When Will The Blues Leave
3. Body And Soul
4. Bemsha Swing

Side B
5. Maffy
6. Folk Medley
7. The Blessing
8. Passing
9. I've Grown Accustomed To Your Face
10. Compute

Vinyl LP