The RH Factor (Roy Hargrove)

Hard Groove (Verve By Request): Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 10 November, 2023

With this reissue, Verve By Request celebrates the 20th anniversary of this landmark, genre-busting album, conceived, led, and produced by trumpeter Roy Hargrove, who considered it a tribute to his childhood love of hip hop. Featuring a 10-piece band, special guests include D’Angelo, Q-Tip, Erykah Badu and Anthony Hamilton. This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1. Hardgroove
2. Common Freestyle
3. I’ll Stay

Side B
4. Interlude
5. Pastor “T”
6. Poetry
7. The Joint

Side C
8. Forget Regret
9. Out Of Town
10. Liquid Streets
11. Kwah/Home

Side D
12. How I Know
13. Juicy
14. The Stroke

Vinyl LP