Kai Winding

Modern Country: Vinyl LP


Release date: 13 October, 2023

The coupling of star trombonist Kai Winding with some of the best country & western songs, old and new is a great combination; Winding is one of the most melodic trombonists in jazz history. Winding and producer Creed Taylor recorded the album in Nashville, including greats like “I Walk The Line” and “Busted.” This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1. I Really Don't Want To Know
2. Busted
3. Wolverton Mountain
4. Bye Bye, Love
5. Cool Water
6. Wildwood Flower

Side B
7. Detroit City
8. I Walk The Line
9. Oh, Lonesome Me
10. Slippin' Around
11. Gotta Travel On
12. Dang Me

Vinyl LP