Ramsey Lewis Trio

The In Crowd (Verve By Request): Vinyl LP


Release date: 12 January, 2024

One of the first soul jazz icons of the mid-'60s, Ramsey Lewis recorded The In Crowd over three days during a 1965 club date at the Bohemian Caverns in Washington, D.C. Highlights from this lively collection include the bluesy “Since I Fell For You”, the groove on “Tennessee Waltz”, and the infectious title track, a cover of Dobie Gray’s Top 40 hit.
This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A
1. The 'In' Crowd
2. Since I Fell For You
3. Tennessee Waltz
4. You Been Talkin' 'Bout Me Baby

Side B
5. Spartacus (Love Theme From)
6. Felicidade (Happiness) (From The Motion Picture "Black Orpheus")
7. Come Sunday

Vinyl LP