Harold Land Quintet

The Peace-Maker (Verve By Request): Vinyl LP


Release date: 10 November, 2023

Released on the Cadet label in 1968, The Peace-Maker was the first of ten collaborations between the great tenor saxophonist Harold Land and vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson. With a group including pianist Joe Sample, the session results in a lively, lyrical, and high-quality session. This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1. The Peace-Maker
2. Stylin’
3. 40 Love
4. Angel Dance

Side B
5. Timetable
6. Imagine
7. The Aquarian
8. One For Nini

Vinyl LP