McCoy Tyner

Today And Tomorrow (Verve by Request): Vinyl LP


Release date: 12 January, 2024

Tyner’s third Impulse! album, originally released in 1964, resulted from two sessions— one featuring a sextet made up of three horns and fellow John Coltrane Quartet member Elvin Jones; the other featuring his trio at the time with bassist Jimmy Garrison (also a Coltrane bandmate) and drummer Tootie Heath.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A
1.  Contemporary Focus
2. Night In Tunisia
3. T ‘N A Blues

Side B
4. Autumn Leaves
5.Three Flowers
6. When Sunny Gets Blue

Vinyl LP