Roy Henderson : Sea Drift 3 x 10

Sea Drift 3 x 10" set

Roy Henderson

  • US$77.00
    Delivery from US$19.69

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 July 2019
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

Celebrating 90 years of Decca. Recorded by baritone Roy Henderson, this 24-minute piece is Frederick Delius' setting of Walt Whitman's poetry to music, creating a shifting, gentle piece, that has always remained a firm favourite of fans of the composer. This recording is presented twice: a 'needle drop' flat transfer of the original 1929 recording on the A sides of the 3 discs, and then a cleaned up as much as possible version on the B sides. Both sides will be available digitally on a download card. 'Sea Drift' is housed in a beautiful, gold and black embossed 10-inch circular tin, which replicates the majesty of that early label - a bust of Beethoven presiding over the bold claim 'The Supreme Record'. Each set has a numbered fact sheet, and the records themselves are protected by die cut foam discs.

Disc: 1
1 Once Paumanok  
2 Till of a Sudden  
3 Once Paumanok  
4 Till of a Sudden  
Disc: 2
1 Yes, My Brother, I Know  
2 O Rising Stars!  
3 Yes, My Brother, I Know  
4 O Rising Stars!  
Disc: 3
1 O Reckless Despairing Carols  
2 O Brown Halo in the Sky  
3 O Reckless Despairing Carols  
4 O Brown Halo in the Sky