Ella Fitzgerald

Great Women Of Song - Ella Fitzgerald: Vinyl LP


Release date: 8 March, 2024

Verve Records releases the latest editions in its breakout Great Women of Song series, which pays homage to the ground-breaking work and lasting impact of some of the greatest female vocalists of all time. Known internationally as “The First Lady of Song”, Ella Fitzgerald was also, importantly, the first lady of Verve Records—the label that was essentially created for her by her manager and the label’s founder, Norman Granz. This collection brings together Ella’s most cherished recordings in the company of American music’s greatest performers and composers—Louis Armstrong, George & Ira Gershwin, Irving Berlin and Jerome Kern, among many others.

1. It's A Lovely Day Today (w/ Paul Weston & His Orchestra)
2. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (w/ Louis Armstrong)
3. It's Only A Paper Moon (w/ The Delta Rhythm Boys)
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. You Do Something To Me
6. Isn't It Romantic?
7. Misty
8. Blue Skies
9. Cheek To Cheek (w/ Louis Armstrong)
10. I've Got A Crush On You
11. All The Things You Are (w/ Nelson Riddle & His Orchestra)
12. Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered
13. Puttin' On The Ritz (w/ Paul Weston & His Orchestra)

Vinyl LP