Ludovico Einaudi

Underwater: Vinyl LP + CD


Release date: 14 October, 2022

“Einaudi’s last few albums have showcased him as something of a sonic visionary, creating thrilling aural tapestries in collaborative projects of varying scales.” – BBC Music Mag

Presenting the new, stunning Deluxe Edition of Einaudi’s latest album Underwater; a cloth bound box consisting of 2LP, 1CD, 6 art prints (5 photos by Ludovico and 1 quote print) and 3 never-before-released tracks.

Underwater was Einaudi’s first full solo piano album for 20 years, and earned him his 11th UK Classical #1 album. Serving as a manifesto for life and a statement for this time when the world around him was quiet and silent. Beautiful and intimate piano tracks featuring his trademark melodies, the album was written while Ludovico was isolated at his home in Italy. Working without any distractions or the usual commitments that come with his busy schedule he said “I felt a sense of freedom to abandon myself and to let the music flow in a different way. I didn’t have a filter between me and what came out of the piano, it felt very pure.”

1. Luminous     
2. Rolling Like a Ball     
3. Indian Yellow     
4. Flora     
5. Natural Light     
6. Almost June     
7. Swordfish     
8. Wind Song     
9. Atoms     
10. Temple White     
11. Nobody Knows     
12. Underwater

Bonus Tracks:
1. 85mm     
2. Adieux     
3. The Tree

Vinyl LP