Perceive its Beauty, Acknowledge its Grace: Vinyl LP


Release date: 12 April, 2024

After putting down the saxophone, the instrument he has become synonymous with, Shabaka returns with his first full length album under his own name. Expanding off the meditative 2022 EP Afrikan Culture, his new album Perceive its beauty, Acknowledge its Grace is a deeply moving suite of primarily instrumental music. The listening experience is reflective and contemplative, with passages flowering from one musical concept to the next, encouraging deep attention that rewards the listener with throughlines and motifs throughout the record. Shabaka is found playing the flute on this album, and has enlisted key artists such as Andre 3000, Lianne La Havas, Moses Sumney, Floating Points, and more to help build this all-encompassing aural landscape.

1. End of Innocence 
2. As the Planets and the Stars Collapse   
3. Insecurities  
4. Managing my Breath, What Fear Had Become
5. The Wounded Need to be Replenished
6. Body to Inhabit 
7. I’ll Do Whatever You Want 
8. Living
9. Breathing 
10. Kiss Me Before I Forget
11. Song of the Motherland

Vinyl LP